The Horse Forum

The Horse Forum (/)
-   Meet the Community (http://www.horseforum.com/meet-community/)
-   -   Hey Everyone! (http://www.horseforum.com/meet-community/hey-everyone-98001/)

SRich 09-15-2011 09:52 AM

Hey Everyone!

I've been riding for several months, taking weekly riding lessons. I love horses and hope to own one someday. Being around horses puts me in a great mood for the whole day. I came to this horse forum, so that I can talk about horses with others that share the same passion. My family and friends never want to talk about them and I don't want to drive them crazy. :lol: This looks like a wonderful forum that is full of great, knowledgeable people. :-) I have many questions, being a beginner rider and I hope that I can learn a lot.

Alwaysbehind 09-15-2011 10:36 AM

:wave:

Welcome to the forum.

Most of us have probably been there, no one to talk horse with.
Totally understand. My family knows nothing about horses other than they are something I seem to spend way too much money on.

Lessons are a great way to get started with horses. What style riding are you taking?

gigem88 09-15-2011 11:35 AM

Welcome to the forum! Fortunately, my sister has horses and we talk to our hearts content. Unfortunately, she lives on the west coast and me on the gulf coast! You'll definitely get a broad spectrum of views, ideas and tips.

Speed Racer 09-15-2011 11:42 AM

Welcome. Plenty of other horse nutz here to converse with. I too, don't have family who like horses, so I have to find outside sources. :wink:

Am I the only one who thought of Dr. Nick from the Simpsons when I saw the title of this thread? Hey Everybody! Probably.... I'll go back to my corner now..... :oops:

SRich 09-15-2011 02:40 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Alwaysbehind (Post 1173711)
:wave:

Welcome to the forum.

Most of us have probably been there, no one to talk horse with.