The Horse Forum

The Horse Forum (/)
-   Driving (http://www.horseforum.com/driving/)
-   -   Will this pony be good? (http://www.horseforum.com/driving/will-pony-good-98582/)

whitefilly 09-21-2011 07:29 PM

Will this pony be good?

Hey,
First i'm brand new here so 'Hi', and secondly i'm a novice driver, but i've found a horse i like a lot. She's not broken to cart yet but i know a trainer that will work with her and then both of us.

Eventually i'd like to show in cart, like Pleasure Driving or Private Driving and i know these are not great conformation pics, but it's all the owner had i'll try to get better ones.
Will she do for what i want?

Flickr: Cowgirl132's Photostream

Haven't met her yet as she lives three hours away but i've spoken to her owner, she's a riding horse at the moment and sounds really lovely.
It's the skewbald cob not the black shetland

Reiterin 09-21-2011 11:20 PM

Hi! welcome to the forum. glad you found us.

As far as the horse you want, she looks very pretty. However It the horse's personality and trust in you that will make or brake it's ability to drive.
What do you know of her temperment?

churumbeque 09-22-2011 10:03 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by whitefilly (Post 1180527)
Hey,
First i'm brand new here so 'Hi', and secondly i'm a novice driver, but i've found a horse i like a lot. She's not broken to cart yet but i know a trainer that will work with her and then both of us.

Eventually i'd like to show in cart, like Pleasure Driving or Private Driving and i know these are not great conformation pics, but it's all the owner had i'll try to get better ones.
Will she do for what i want?

Flickr: Cowgirl132's Photostream

Haven't met her yet as she lives three hours away but i've spoken to her owner, she's a riding horse at the moment and sounds really lovely.
It's the skewbald cob not the black shetland