The Horse Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
3,113 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Anyone in college this semester? What are you going for? What classes are you taking? How far along are you?

Just thought it would be cool to see if anyone else was going this semester...

I am in my second semester of my freshman year, Going for Social Work, majoring in Sociology. This semester I am taking Macroeconomics, Theater, Psychology, History of Evil, and Algebra...

·
Registered
808 Posts
Me! I'm in my last semester at the community college, graduation this Spring with an AA in Business Administration. I'm taking International Relations, Acct II, and Speech. I've just been accepted to Delaware Valley College for a BA in Business with a minor in Equine Studies. Hopefully, I'll finally be able to go to school full time and only work part time next year!

History of Evil????

·
Registered
1,527 Posts
Hello, I'm going to Canton for Vet tech, it's my second semester in my sophmore year.

Luvmyperch, small world! My best friend goes there for zoology and I thought about applying but it was cheaper to stay in NY then go out of state! You will love it there!

·
Registered
5,023 Posts
I was at Michigan Tech for 3 years in the Pre-Med/Vet program but this fall I switched to a community college and I'm now taking up nursing-mostly because I'm very much ready to be done and move on with my life (Although I am very very much enjoying nursing school now). I'll be an LPN this spring and then re-apply and providing I'm accepted again I'll be an RN the following spring.

This semester I have Clinicals (8 hours Thursday and Friday), Pharmacology, Nursing Knowledge - Adult II, Nursing Knowledge - Child, Maternal/Newborn nursing and an NCLEX review class.

·
Registered
7,738 Posts
I'm going to community college right now. =) I'm basically just getting a general degree so I can hopefully transfer to somewhere else and get a real degree, in what, I dunno.