The Horse Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
100 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i would like you to critique my bay. we are not sure what breed she is and i would like to know what you think of her confirmation and what breed she might be.

this is also the same horse in lilkitty's post.

Attachments

·
Registered
100 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
feet

we know her feet were bad at this time was when it took a while til we could find a better farrier. pasture fugus was on her in a few pics as well.

·
Registered
2,681 Posts
Im not very good at confo stuff, but I'll give it a try :).

First I must say she's very pretty :). She looks as if she's toed in, but it could also be the angle... Her chest is quite narrow, what are you using her for?

·
Registered
8,193 Posts
She looks quite thoroughbred-y, I'd say she's either a full tb or a cross. Does she have any brands?? Looks like she's got a TB wither!

As for a confo critique, the biggest thing that jumps out at me is that she is very narrow, her front legs out out of the same hole and the shoulder is a bit steep, but overall there's nothing that screams 'bad conformation!' at me. She's a nice mare, not anything hugely special in the looks department, but cute, nice and will probably dabble in a bit of everything.

·
Registered
100 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
i use her for pleasure trail.she was a rescue that was beat on a lot. she was very distrusting and head shy. we have had her around 8-9 months now and she is a great horse, but still a bit head shy with other ppl. she is said to be around 5 yrs. thank u for your comments,

·
Banned
5,300 Posts