The Horse Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
4,260 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I see that he is heavy, wide neck and his head is small. But other than that I'm a little lost. I had someone with me at the auction and she told me there wasn't anything major wrong with him before I bid on him. So go ahead and tell me what's wrong and what's right. Sorry about all the mud. The snow is starting to melt and it rained.

Attachments

·
Registered
2,295 Posts
O my gosh he is a hunk!! Can i have him please. More details, how old, how tall, is he broke bla bla lol. He is super handsome. Looks a tiny bit downhill. Tinsy weeeeny bit cow hocked. Other than that i really dont know lol, im not good at confo.

·
Registered
868 Posts
I am not good at confo but he looks adorable and what a chunk! Agree with the down hill and his back looks a bit short. But can't wait to see him shed out and muscled up!

Want more details :)

·
Registered
4,260 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 · (Edited)
He's 9 or 10. Not registered. I haven't measured him yet, lol. I just got him Saturday. I'll measure him asap. I thought he may be a bit downhill. He's pretty broke.

·
Registered
1,910 Posts
I'm definately not the greatest with conformation...but I can't see anything seriously bad about him. His shorter back..makes him look QH'ish type. I don't think (by looking at the pictures) that he looks overly heavy. His legs look pretty square (to me). I'm almost thinking the butt high might be way he's standing (ie: the ice) and not because he's actually butt high.

I love him. I think you did very well with him. I'm sorry if I missed it earlier..but how tall is he?

·
Registered
262 Posts
Ridden him? If u have u should take a pic with his gear on. Awww what a spunk! :p

·
Registered
4,260 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Yes I've ridden him once. I'll have to get someone to go out with me : )

·
Banned
629 Posts