The Horse Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
55 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
--The Backstory--

Although I've been riding since May 2020, I finally decided I should be writing all this down. This journey has already been a roller coaster of highs and lows; challenging, exhilarating, joyful, and fulfilling. I think if I would have started writing back in May, I'd be surprised by how far I've come.

I've loved horses (or maybe the idea of horses) ever since I was a young girl. My mom was a single mom and money was tight, so riding lessons were a luxury we couldn't afford. I went to some Girl Scout two-week horse camps and absolutely loved having a horse that was my very own partner for the whole time. It was heaven.