The Horse Forum banner

1 - 20 of 118 Posts

·
Registered
24 Posts
DONE WITH PAT & LINDA PARELLI

I started my Parelli journey in 1999. I was an avid student going to Pagosa all the time and having fun - then Parelli made instructor requirements that were obtainable for me, so I went for it 2009/2010. I sent in my 30 minute video showing them everything they wanted to see. I attended a two week course in 2005, a six-week course in 2007, and a four week course in 2008, which qualified me to apply for a $200 fee. I took the one star instructor course in Colorado in August of 2009, while there Parelli enticed me to take the two star course even before I had my year in as a one star instructor. I took the two star instructors course in Florida, February 2010. My expenses for both was approximately $20,000.00 plus weeks of training.

Parelli informed us in August of 2010 at the Instructors Conference they were changing the requirements and we needed to pass Level 4 On Line, Liberty, and Freestyle by September 1st, 2011. When the day came in September I remember the loss of dignity I felt when my star rating was removed from "Parelli Connect", my name removed from the Instructor list on the Parelli website, my Savvy Club membership cancelled, my Instructor discount for purchases revoked, and my license to teach suspended; all because I couldn't meet the new requirements of level 4 OL, Liberty, and F/S in one year. What happened to putting "the relationship first"

This not only happened to me - it happened to many many one and two star instructors.

Dignity: the state or quality of being worthy of honor or respect.

If you had a dispute with Parelli and weren't compensated please file a complaint online with the Colorado District Attorney. It's simple to do...

·
Registered
294 Posts
DONE WITH PAT & LINDA PARELLI