The Horse Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone,
I registered a few weeks back and promptly went on vacation (to the beach!) before I had a minute to check in.

Horses have been my passion for as long as I can remember. After nearly 50 years with them in my life, I lost my last horse eight years ago. Yeah, I'm silver-haired and been there, done that. I've retired and my husband and I travel more often than not but I still keep my toe in the water and live vicariously through venues like this forum.

I've had Quarter Horses, Morgans, Appaloosas and my beloved Arabians of the Crabbet persuasion. As a youngster, I was the go-to "problem clinic" for the island I grew up on for kids whose parents had more money than sense. I was an apprentice trainer at Al-Marah once upon a time; but life and family came along and I mostly enjoyed my horses on my own terms. Maybe I'll jump back in if time and energy allows.

Anyway, it's nice to be here and good to know that younger generations are keeping the faith. I'm kind of quiet but will comment on occasion; I have a lot of catching up to do!

:runninghorse2:

·
Super Moderator
14,767 Posts
WELCOME!!:wave::wave:

I too live in the "Sunshine State"...
Central Florida...
:runninghorse2:...

·
Registered
5,325 Posts
Yay, I'm in your neighborhood, sort of. I live east of Gainesville heading towards St. Augustine. A couple of others here live nearby you as well. Anyway, welcome to the forum.

·
Registered
2,992 Posts
Seawitch- you are close to me and knightrider. I'm in Alachua. Knightrider is near itchetucknee state park, if you know where that is.

·
Registered
5,325 Posts
Queensland is called the Sunshine State as well

Reactions: loosie

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
Yay, I'm in your neighborhood, sort of. I live east of Gainesville heading towards St. Augustine. A couple of others here live nearby you as well. Anyway, welcome to the forum.