The Horse Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey there everyone! I am a long time horse lover and admirer, but a very beginner rider. I took riding lessons a few year ago, but never got very far because the barn was so far from us and I had trouble getting there. Now I am close to a barn, and starting English riding lessons again this weekend! I am so very, very excited!

I thought it would be a good idea to join this forum in case I had any questions, and just to get to know other horse lovers. :)

Looking forward to getting to know everyone!

Maddy

·
Registered
158 Posts
Welcome! I am a newbie as well - not a lot of experience, but hungry to learn. My new Clydesdale mare, Delilah and I are taking lessons from a fantastic trainer who comes to our house, and I'm learning a lot - we both are! My mare was rescued and had little training, but she is such a mild-tempered horse that we're a good match. My trainer is amazing, and she usually answers my questions before I even ask - she's helped in so many ways, including recommending having a vet look at my mare's teeth. They were in need of floating, and now she is a happy horse. It feels great to know I'm getting my gal all the care she deserves - good luck with your lessons, I'm sure you'll love it! :) Tracy

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #4