The Horse Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
600 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
So one of my friends and I were looking back on pictures of me and Junior and such. Well since he got sold I have decided to give up jumping, at least for a while because at this time I can't afford to get a horse and the only horse I have found to start riding is a barrel mare. Therefore, I am getting back into barrels for a little while, but my jumping dream isn't over.

So we had a long talk about me giving it up and she says that I am a natural :] I was just curious to what your guys saw in me over a year ago.

This is from the first two days of me ever jumping in my life, keep in mind this is 100% self taught, never had a lesson in jumping and these are from the first two times I had EVER been over jumps on a horse.

MY HEELS WERE HORRIBLE! They are so much better now lol.

And just because I love to show him off, some dressage pictures which you can also critique if you want to. My eq was horrible back then though.

Anywho critique, comment, anything :] Thanks!

·
Banned
752 Posts
LOL.. that is a ******* jump if i've ever seen one :) good job on the creativity ^_^

Heels (as you said), you need to bring your leg further back. Your position just needs a little fine tuning.. its not HORRIBLE (aside from the heels.. lol) your horse doesnt look like he likes jumping :p

·
Registered
600 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
LOL.. that is a ******* jump if i've ever seen one :) good job on the creativity ^_^

Heels (as you said), you need to bring your leg further back. Your position just needs a little fine tuning.. its not HORRIBLE (aside from the heels.. lol) your horse doesnt look like he likes jumping :p
I am not sure if you read what I wrote in the original post?

I don't mean to sound rude but this was over a year ago and it was my second time jumping in my entire life with no professional lessons lol.