The Horse Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
2,319 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So today, my mom told me that she might be fired from her job of over 45 years. She's 61, and a year away from retirement. My father died when I was 2 1/2 so she's supporting me, 16, and my adopted sister, 10.
She has three chances. The people she works with don't want her around anymore because she understands the system and they don't so it makes them feel inferior.
The reason they say they're going to fire her is because they don't like the faces she makes, her body language, or her tone of voice.
This is really upsetting because if she is fired or if she retires at 62(which she's planning on doing) the money she'll be getting afterwards is only a third of what she's making now.
I've been leasing my horse for almost three years now, and we've grown so close. It'll be devastating to loose her. The lease is 300 dollars a month.
I told my mom that if she's fired or retires that I'll stop leasing my horse, and get rid of my cellphone.
At some point next week I'll be applying all over town for a job. It's really hard because it's such a small town, and there's no jobs open. Also I'm 16, so I'm sure there's limitations on things I'm allowed/not allowed to do.
*sigh*
I feel a little better now. I'm not really worried about loosing my horse because I'll still be able to see her and everything. It's just gonna hurt knowing that she's not mine. She's what I look forward to every day. It's like losing your soul.
I'm really worried about what's going to happen to my family. </3
We can JUST pay the bills as it is. I'm just scared. It's not like my mom could get another job either, she doesn't have any other skills, and no one wants to hire someone who's ONE year away from retiring.

·
Registered
994 Posts