The Horse Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
275 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hey :D That's me on Lisa jumping. I learned it for myself, and I am just beginning for Lisa really loves jumping (I like dressage more). Never had jumping lesson, so it's not so good :|
And I think the second one was better :D
We don't do this often, just about once a month five or six jumps-30-40 cm

>>Do you think I am too big and heavy for her???

·
Registered
5,061 Posts
You look okay for your first times.

Your saddle could stand to be brought back a bit, though, as it looks like it's way to foward; you're practically sitting on her withers.

·
Registered
4,510 Posts
You guys look good! I don't think you're to big for her, she's carrying you with ease and you seem easily balanced on her.

I agree about the saddle though - it's a common occurance in these smaller ponies because they lack a real wither and the saddle tends to ride up really bad. You may want to look into a crupper?

She's absolutely adorable in any case!

·
Registered
275 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
She has got the belt from the tail to the saddle, I don't know the name in english. But she is not used to it, she hates the pressure on the tail, so we have to shorten it by degrees. I think in one or two months it will be OK for her, but now she is just accustoming for this equipment. The saddle falls forward only while jumping and we don't do it often now, so I am not in a hurry to make her accustomate very quickly. I want her to take time to uderstand and get used.

·
Registered
194 Posts
Its called a cruppa in english!

I think you should make it shorter though because your saddle is way too far forward! :)

I think you are a little underhorsed for your height. but weight-wise you look fine.

·
Banned
12,825 Posts
It is actually called a Crupper here in the states.

You and your pony are adorable.