The Horse Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 53 Posts

·
Registered
120 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·

You can either describe or if you have pictures / videos, feel free to share! Here is one of my most surprising / pretty painful falls.

My horse in this video is almost 26, but sometimes he likes to prove he is still a young and spirited colt! (I no longer canter him, his arthritis is making it too painful ):}

I've had my fair share of falls, but this one still makes me laugh because I never thought he could get his butt so high in the air

·
Registered
34 Posts
Wow HunterJumperShow yours is definitely more spectacular than mine !

Yesterday I feel for the second time in my life (bare in mind I only started riding 15 months ago ). The first fall was on a hack when I only just started riding and this time it was on my horse (bought him 2 months ago) but I should have stayed on ...obviously need more work trotting with no stirrup !

I don't have any obvious injury but I guess at my age (44 !) I'm more "fragile" ..ahah so my lower back and bum hurt quite a lot !

I have a video (not on youtube, somewhere else) but I can't figure out how to post it the same as you...all I can seem to be able to do is a link?
Any help on how to post it the same as you did?

·
Registered
37 Posts
My worst fall was when i was just going on a light hack by myself to cool my horse down after a long ride. My horse spooked and she spun and i fell of the side.

It doesn't sound to bad, but i landed on a tree stump I dont know how i managed to do that and my back bent in a way it shouldn't have and snapped! My horse took off running and i had to walk a mile back to my barn.

That was definitely a super scary experience!

·
Registered
120 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
I have a video (not on youtube, somewhere else) but I can't figure out how to post it the same as you...all I can seem to be able to do is a link?
Any help on how to post it the same as you did?