The Horse Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi! Haven't been here in a while. My 34 yr. old Arab died a few months ago, and he was my Rocky's BFF, so he is lonely. So after debating for a long time, I decided to buy another horse for me to ride, and to be his companion.

After much looking, I found this cute Saddlebred/TWH gelding. Millions of texts and questions later, the seller got a video for me. My main desire was to have a horse that is SAFE for me (I'm 64 now and don't bounce like I used to!), is sweet, gaits well, is healthy, and would be my Rocky's new BFF.

This is the video she sent me. I'd like you guys/ opinion. I have already bought him as of last night. Am just waiting for a shipper to get back with me. I'm curious what you think of him. He has all the traits I was looking for. TIA!

·
Registered
3 Posts
I do not know how much our opinions matter considering that you already bought him.

I am not experienced, but since you asked...

He does seem like a nice horse, and he sure is cute, but do keep in mind that this person is a seller, selling a horse - a "product". Sellers show you what they want you to see; and oftentimes, you see what they want you to see. What is really happening behind the scenes?

Could you give us some more information about him, such as his history, age, and level of training?

Approximate timestamps:

0:40 - 1:27, she picks up and pounds his hooves. He is neither offering nor giving his hooves. She is having to pinch and push him to get him to lift his hooves. Is that okay with you? For some people, that is just how they train their horses. Since I pick my horse's hooves every time I visit, I want her to give, or at least offer, her hooves without pinching and pushing. As soon as I run my hand down her cannon, she picks up her hooves. When she does not, it is usually due to some problem, such as a hoof access.