Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
132 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
:D:D
So some of you may have seen my threads about looking for a horse.

Well i got one!!

Meet Zip:

He is a reg unraced OTTB
16.1hh, 3.5 years old.

He is a definitely "Mr. Personality"

and now: Pictures!!

·
Registered
716 Posts
He still looks very much like a baby :)

Things will probably change in the butt-high department, but he is way butt high right now.

He has a steep shoulder, slight sickle hock, and a pretty decent hip. This is just a feeling from the photos and doesn't necessarily matter for confo, but it seems to me his whole topline looks tense. There is some underneck muscle and very discernible lines down his haunches. I think he would really benefit from lunge work with side reins, and stretching down.

I have little to no experience with predicting changes as horses mature, so I can't comment on how he might end up looking like! If he grows into his butt, he's going to be pretty tall and handsome :)

·
Registered
132 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
here is a video :)

and yes he could do with some work ;) hes been stalled pretty much his whole life.. from the track where they are consistently in a stall to the barn he is at now has been majority in a stall, due to paddock issues. He doesnt mind! just needs to get out and stretch more and muscle up more!

·
Registered
132 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
im curious as to how big he will get lol hes 16.1 now. I didnt think he was going to grow much more upward but ive head a few times on here that he will :)

·
Registered
1,048 Posts
He is cute, and sounds like he has a nice temperament.