The Horse Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I couldnt find a feedback thread, so I just do this.

I just do this because I find improvance important.

I know I'm new to THIS forum, but I'm a veteran forum user. I've had my own forums for different topics. I use the big forum operationgaga for years so thats why I feel like I can already do this.

Positive things:
I like the activity in here. The feauturings are cute. I'm loving the green default theme!

Tips:
I see you're a big forum, but I think the amount op topics is WAY to much imo. I understand this is a horses forum and there are a lot of topics about horses bit still.
What you can do is put a new venster at the community index that says "recent topics". This way you have a bigger chance that topics get read.

I think the buttons like "New thread" "Quotte" etc are too small. Its hard to notice them this way.

Feel free to respond, correct me if needed.

·
Registered
7,222 Posts
In new posts you can find all of the newest threads, and there is an option for finding unanswered threads also. With as active as we are, very few threads go unanswered. We actually requested the subforums to 'tidy' thing up a bit and make things easier to find when searching for threads of a certain discipline, and experts are more likely to migrate to their area of expertise if they can pick it out :)

Welcome to the forum by the way! I'm an avid forumer as well and am part of about 4 actively, but this one is one of my favorites for its activity.

Reactions: Wallaby

·
Registered
4 Posts
In new posts you can find all of the newest threads, and there is an option for finding unanswered threads also. With as active as we are, very few threads go unanswered. We actually requested the subforums to 'tidy' thing up a bit and make things easier to find when searching for threads of a certain discipline, and experts are more likely to migrate to their area of expertise if they can pick it out :)