The Horse Forum banner
1 - 1 of 1 Posts

673 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So I'm not completely new, but I signed up in Feb, and I never made an introduction thread. I was checking out the forums, and I am impressed by the level of knowledge here. It's great to hear about people's experiences, see lots of people's opinions on different subjects, see what people's horses look like, and see how everyone takes care of their horses.

So basically, I am enjoying myself! This is now my favorite website to read while at work.

I am 24 years old, I got married September 13th 2009. I have two yorkshire terriers, which are my babies. I work in Washington DC, and I live on the border of Fairfax and Loudoun counties in Virginia. My favorite things are horses(of course!), my family, fashion, and going to the gym. I do play the occasional computer game (Sims 3!) as well as wii or xbox360, but rarely. Plans for the future include buying some land, and buying some horses!

I owned two horses previously. One was a quarter horse gelding, the other an appaloosa mare. I've been riding since I was 6, but I stopped when I was 21, which I regret. I'm now taking lessons at a nearby barn, getting my confidence and form back up. I obsessively read every horse book I find, I've got quite a library at home.

If you want to be my friend on facebook, here's mine!

I'm looking forward to getting to know you all, and read the forums more!
1 - 1 of 1 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.