The Horse Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
167 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
So, I was reading through a bunch of posts today and updating a few threads that I had started with updates on Newt. Got me thinking that it might be nice to start a member Journal, also I was bored at work today. I have been journaling my progress with Newt also since I got him. He has a binder, which I call the Newtbook, like notebook and New(t) beginnings. Yes, I am funny, I know. So naturally a member journal sounded like a good idea. There is something therapeutic about just typing out everything that comes to mind with how things have been with Newt and receiving comments or advice as well.

I am new to owning horses, not new to riding or being around horses, but def green when it comes to owning. It has been a real shock to the system (and wallet) on the ins and outs of actually owning a horse and I know I have a lot more to learn. I have been riding since I was little, maybe started around 10 or 11, cant remember exactly what age now, but a long time. I did show jumping and English pleasure when I was little, did show team, the whole 9 yards. I wanted my own horse forever, but couldn't really make it happen until this year.