The Horse Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am interested in hearing any opinions/experience on the quality of these trailers. I am completely new to horse trailers so wanted to know the reputation of this brand.

Thanks

·
Registered
1,841 Posts
I love mine. It is over 12 years old and still looks like new. Have had good customer service when it came from the maker with a few minor error ancestors I had had it custom built to my specifications. Travels well.

·
Registered
1,271 Posts
I almost bought an Exiss before I looked at the one I did buy, and the only reason I didn;t was because of the long wait to order one The ones I've seen are well-built with some nice features, but after seeing too many wrecked trailers, I'm not a fan of aluminum.

·
Registered
967 Posts
A have a 2004 2H slant BP bought in 2011 and love it. Light, easy to pull, good quality for the price. I'd say they are not "high end" but it is perfect for my need.

·
Registered
8,407 Posts
In 2012, I bought a used 2003 Exiss gooseneck, 3-horse slant. Overall, I have been happy with it. It has been a good start trailer for me and I've put a fair number of miles on it.

However, two piece of caution -- Exiss trailers are known to have (1) leaky roofs and (2) electrical problems. And this rings true for my trailer. I've had it in for work numerous times for an issue with the ground wire for both my trailer brakes and the trailer lights. I think we FINALLY got everything working okay now, but it seemed to be on ongoing problem and I spend a decent amount of money at the shop.