The Horse Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
673 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello, I tried searching for this, but I'm not very good at it!

So my suggestion is making a set of regional forums.

Mid-Atlantic
New England
South East
Lower Midwest
Upper Midwest
North Pacific
Rockies
South West

Not sure if that's an appropriate break up, but that's all I thought of at the moment.

So in these forums we could get to know our neighbors more, trade/buy/sell locally, talk about local events, maybe even schedule some meet ups for trails! We could advertise clinics or shows, and discuss shows we went to, maybe we'd start recognizing fellow forum members at shows!

It gets me excited to think about it! What do you guys think?

And I apologize if something like this as already been suggested, like I said I'm not good at searching.

·
Registered
13,266 Posts

Mid-Atlantic
New England
South East
Lower Midwest
Upper Midwest
North Pacific
Rockies
South West

Not sure if that's an appropriate break up, but that's all I thought of at the moment.

So in these forums we could get to know our neighbors more, trade/buy/sell locally, talk about local events, maybe even schedule some meet ups for trails! We could advertise clinics or shows, and discuss shows we went to, maybe we'd start recognizing fellow forum members at shows!

And I apologize if something like this as already been suggested, like I said I'm not good at searching.
Hey I like your idea, tho I have a concern.

The one thing that comes up to mind is because of the internal trainer(bad trainers), barn(bad barns), and other various bashing you get from people, I would almost rather see it kept general (and not cut to specific areas) because it makes easier to keep things in the unknown(if I make any sense).

·
Banned
5,526 Posts

Mid-Atlantic
New England
South East
Lower Midwest
Upper Midwest
North Pacific
Rockies
South West

Horsetopia does this.