The Horse Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello!

I'm just about to start a new lease, and am looking for saddle pad brand recommendations. I've been using just the AP Dover brand for the past 5 years, and although they've worked for the price I'm looking for a nicer pad. I'm a hunter/jumper, so preferably an jumper pad although an AP would also work. My budget is around 50-90 USD. Any recommendations?

·
Super Moderator
13,766 Posts
We use the Weatherbeeta. They have several styles. Lemeiux is one the girls at the barn favor but they look similar and seem to both be well made and last under heavy use.

·
Super Moderator
16,082 Posts
Shires, EcoGold, Wilkers, Medallion are all brands I've handled and seen longevity and look nice over time.
Dover house brand I believe is Medallion made.
🐴...

·
Registered
7,366 Posts
I have a LOT of weatherbeeta pads. They're a great shape for my horses' backs, come in some fantastic colours, sit really nicely under my saddles (jump and dressage), and are great value for money. My other affordable favourite is le mieux, although I favour the Loire line which isn't as affordable.

I have a few PS of Sweden, an Equito, and a Mattes as well. I probably won't buy another Mattes. I was disappointed that they don't even back the velcro.

·
Registered
136 Posts
I have a 5 Star 3/4" that I use and love it. Easy to clean and works in all weather. I can't remember if this is within your budget but I've not had to replace it in so long that I forgot what I paid for it and it still looks great.

Reactions: LouiePdelta

·
Registered
Horsey Girl <3
29 Posts
Hello!