The Horse Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i read a post by farmpony84 from last year about the severed tendon injury she experienced. my horse also severed her ddft 2 months ago and we have her on stall rest and bandaging every 3 days. we have not done anything with her as far as special shoes or wrapping the other legs for support. does anyone have any advice for us and how has your horse recovered? our vet has just tried to be positive and says if we don't have really high expectations for her future use, she may be fine.
any information is appreciated! it has been difficult finding info on a completely severed tendon.
we just started walking her a couple weeks ago in the barn. i am very anxious about spring as she has already started getting spring fever and jumping around in her stall!
thank you !!

·
Registered
9 Posts
I am no expert or vet. This is my experience with this type of issue though..