The Horse Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone, I am completely new to horses and this forum and i just had a few questions about Shetland ponies. I’m not sure if i will get one that’s why i’m asking so many questions haha. I don’t have space to keep a Shetland Pont where I live, and I’d like to keep her at a stable where i still would have to feed, groom, and interact with her, and all of the stables ive looked at already do those things and i’d just like her to stay there and nothing else. So what would be my best bet with that? Also, how much monthly would a Shetland pony cost (not including the pony itself) I was also wondering how much the average shetland costs? I don’t have too much money and have loved horses ever since i was a child. I’ve ridden horses before and i know the basics of horse care. I would love to have a companion due to my major depressive disorder. Thank you in advance 🙂

·
Premium Member
23,921 Posts
Hello, welcome to the forum!

Shetlands are still horses, to all intents & purposes, albeit dwarves who are often disguised under a shagpile! :lol: