The Horse Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
161 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey everyone if you have been following my post you know I had been riding at a stable named "p" for about four years. Unfortunately, my instructor gave me two options which neither one worked out for me, so I had to find a new stable and I did. I love "R." The instructor is great, the two to other women I ride with are great and the teens are really great too. always giving me compliments.

The "P" stable was really nice and had indoor arena, unfortunately my new stable does not have indoor arena so due to weather haven't been able to ride at all.

I am so sick of the rainy weather, anyone else?

·
Super Moderator
26,885 Posts
I haven't ridden in a couple weeks. I did sit on Rileys back the other day while he ate... does that count?

Reactions: AbbySmith

·
Registered
174 Posts
Sorry to hear that. We hardly have indoor arenas in South Africa but I've been to other countries where they do because of the weather.

I haven't ridden in 7 months but that is going to change this week. I don't care what anyone says.

·
Banned
228 Posts
Ugh, yes. I have a small indoor but 10 below, or in the 20s with awful wind is just too cold! The one day it was warm enough to ride, two days ago, Murphy was acting like a bomb about to go off so we just did groundwork. Can’t really blame him though, with two weeks of nothing thanks to weather.

I just can’t wait for warmer weather!

·
Registered
Elle, 1997 Oldenburg mare
2,090 Posts
Yep. I pay extra to board at a place with an indoor arena, but the shape of the roof means that on warmer days, the sun will make the snow buildup melt and come crashing down, which spooks the horses and makes riding then a bad idea. Other times, it's been too cold, or other stupid factors have combined to mean I haven't gotten my rides in. In theory I'm supposed to be riding three times a week. But I've only gotten one ride in so far this month!

·
Registered