The Horse Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
47 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
The problem is small, not the saddle. Actually, the saddle is quite large which there in lies the problem!

I currently have a big, bulky, leather western saddle. I don't like carrying it around, it's to heavy for my physical strenght, and it's very hard and uncomfortable. Up until now, I didn't want to part with it for sentimental reasons but now I'm fed up with it.

So my question is, I found a saddle I really like the look of but is it a good deal? I have no clue about the quality of these things but I think a lot of you know so much about this. And should I go synthetic? I want a light saddle but don't know if this would be a waste of money and not last long because I have very little knowledge on synthetic saddles and have heard mixed reviews. Thanks so much, if you can't read the words in the description I'll post them here. Also, if I have to I'll pay more but I like the price of this saddle. Any suggestions are really appreciated.

Take care

Here it is:

Attachments

·
Registered
5,455 Posts
Don't buy a cheap saddle!! Any saddle that is $250 is junk in my opinion. I haven't seen this particular saddle but I have seen enough saddles that people got a "deal" on that were awful saddles. You generally get what you pay for when you buy saddles.

·
Registered
2,763 Posts
If you want a light weight, easy to clean, good price synthetic saddle, I would look at Abetta, on horseloverz.com .

Thats where I got my western Abetta, and I LOVE It.

·
Registered
47 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Hey, thanks for your replies! I was hoping to be able to keep my budget small without scrimping on quality. I forgot to mention I'll be using it only every second or third weekend it that makes a difference. Any other suggestions?

·
Registered
787 Posts