The Horse Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
337 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
While I'm new to Natural Horsemanship I've taken a huge interest and I would love to see an area dedicated for bitless, natural horsemanship games, trainers, bareback riding etc. in it's own sub category...

·
Registered
4,838 Posts
Yes, there is that.
My feelings are that the Natural Horsemanship would be better if were listed under the Riding Forum.
Currently it is in the Training Forum.
Back when I was a newbie to HF I made that suggestion, it was considered but left in Training.

·
Registered
6,894 Posts
Doesn't matter where it is, it appears to be a minor interest on this Forum, plus, almost every post in that section has an unpleasant trajectory.

Goes something like this, but longer:
OP: I have a problem which I don't know how to solve (description).
Experienced trainers: we don't even understand what you are trying to accomplish, but we can tell you what you are accomplishing, and it's not good. We advise solving this problem like most people do.(descriptions)
OP: I'm not comfortable with those solutions, I use Natural Horsemanship
Exp.Tr.'s: then you're stuck, aren't you?
(end of thread)

I no longer read anything on the NH subforum for the above reason.

I'd bet that NH people have their own discussion boards somewhere on this vast expanse of internet, where they support each other and are not subject to these kinds of downer conversations.

·
Administrator
35,909 Posts
Threads started in dedicated sub forums such as the NH one shouldn't really be trashed by negative posts if an OP is asking for specific advice on a NH topic or is wanting to share NH training methods.