The Horse Forum banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
851 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Oh boy...I found out a few days ago that I'm PREGGO again! This is a huge surprise to us, and I have to say, my reaction was not very good. I cried for like three days. Poor hubby was very good about the whole thing, and was very supportive. We wanted more kids, but were not going to try again for about a year. This will put my kids less than 2 yrs apart. This just blows me away - We are pretty carefull. I've been charting for 5 years successfully, and we use other protection on potential fertile days. My cycles are very predictable so I'm a little stumped as to how this happened. ( haha, I know HOW it happened, but ya know what I mean...)
I feel so guilty about this - especially about my son, he's still so little, and deserves to have his mom to mimself for a while longer. He still nurses! Oh, and the beauty of it is that I will most likely have to sell my 2 yr old palomino I was starting. I was going to get on him for the first time this week. I'm deflated.
Anyone else ever had an unexpected pregnancy? I want to be happy about this, but I'm struggling. I had a dating ultrasound already to find out when we conceived, and I'm 6 weeks. I saw the little heart beat which was nice, but I just don't feel the joy I should be feeling, ya know? Some people have such a hard time having babies, I should count my blessings, I know. We even struggled a bit to have our son - I lost our first baby
Sorry this is so long, I just needed to tell someone - it does not help that I'm a barfing hormonal mess!

·
Registered
4,824 Posts