The Horse Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
33 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Who is your favorite Natural Horsemanship trainer, and why?
We like Clinton Anderson because his methods make a lot of sense and for the most part, it's easy to do yourself. He explains himself very well.

Reactions: shesocalifornia

·
Registered
104 Posts
My first (and only trainer)! I started riding when I was 9 and continued to train with her until I was 17. Then she had a baby and stopped teaching and I'm struggling to find a new instructor I like as much as her. Hopefully when her son is older she'll start teaching again. I know I'll be the first client to call her!

·
Registered
2,170 Posts
I like Buck Brannaman the best. I like Parelli's groundwork techniques, but I don't follow their techniques further than that.

·
Registered
104 Posts
Who is your favorite Natural Horsemanship trainer, and why?
We like Clinton Anderson because his methods make a lot of sense and for the most part, it's easy to do yourself. He explains himself very well.
I got free tickets for Clinton Anderson's walkabout tour about two years ago. That was the first exposure I got to him. Although there are a few things I disagree on with him, I did like a lot of what he had to say. Plus he is freaking hilarious!

·
Registered
1,442 Posts
Did you just earn brownie points, or what?

you can't go wrong with that answer.

As for me, with respect to publicly known trainers, I have been enjoying watching Warwick Schiller.
I'm no dummy :D, but the truth is easy. She is amazing, and the fact that she is hot......Well that is just a bonus!

·
Registered
49,731 Posts
I'm no dummy :D, but the truth is easy. She is amazing, and the fact that she is hot......Well that is just a bonus!

Oh, cut it out! you guys are making me jealous. My husband would never let me teach him anything.
Just kidding. I am glad you have a 'good thing goin' on".

·
Banned
1,358 Posts